Monday, July 10, 2006

Newfyan's Illinios times 2 plus new Radiohead minus the Radio.

Sufjan Stevens' The Avalanche: Outtakes and Extras from the Illinois Album will be coming out tomorrow and will include things such as three versions of Chicago. Apparently it was going to originally be a double album.
01 The Avalanche Click to Download
02 Dear Mr Supercomputer
03 Adlai Stevenson
04 The Vivian Girls Are Visited in the Night by Saint Dargarius and His Squadron of Benevolent Butterflies
05 Chicago (Acoustic Version)
06 The Henney Buggy Band
07 Saul Bellow
08 Carlyle Lake
09 Springfield, or Bobby Got a Shadfly Caught in His Hair
10 The Mistress Witch From McClure (Or, The Mind That Knows Itself)
11 Kaskaskia River
12 Chicago (Adult Contemporary Easy Listening Version)
13 Inaugural Pop Music for Jane Margaret Byrne
14 No Man's Land
15 The Palm Sunday Tornado Hits Crystal Lake
16 The Pick-up
17 The Perpetual Self, or "What Would Saul Alinsky Do?"
18 For Clyde Tombaugh
19 Chicago (Multiple Personality Disorder version)
20 Pittsfield
21 The Undivided Self (For Eppie and Popo)

Also, Thom Yorke's(of Radiohead) "Eraser" is coming out tomorrow. I heard it is supposed to be very electronic. It got a sub-par 6.6 from Pitchfork, but what do they know? In tribute, here is a live version of Idioteque (click to download)

No comments: