Wednesday, April 05, 2006

New Black Keys on May 2nd

Although the The Black Keys have left Fat Possum here in Oxford, they will release Chulahoma: The Songs of Junior Kimbrough as their last release on the label. The album will include re-works of Junior Kimbrough.
The split from Fat Possum was apparently not a bad one. But, an original new album due out on September 3 does not have a label or title yet.

Chulahoma's tracklisting:

1. Keep Your Hands Off Her
2. Have Mercy On Me
3. Work Me
4. Meet Me In The City
5. Nobody But You
6. My Mind Is Ramblin'
MOKB has a track from it.

No comments: